Botanical Garden Society of the Ozarks Board

Regular Meetings

  • 6:00 PM
  • Third Tuesday every other month

The Botanical Garden Society of the Ozarks, Inc. was organized exclusively for educational and charitable purposes and currently operates within the provision of the Arkansas Code for Non-profit Corporations.


Directors of the Board serve a three year term.


The Board shall be composed of fourteen (14) to eighteen (18) members as follows:

Fayetteville City Council will appoint one member of the Board of Directors. One member shall be a current member of the City’s Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, and one member must represent the Parks and Recreation staff. All other directors will be elected by the general BGSO membership.

Public Notifications

Notification of meetings is prepared by Botanical Garden Society of the Ozarks.


  • Joyce Mendenhall
    689 East Winbough Lane
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    01/01/13 thru 12/31/18
  • Richie Lamb
    Parks and Recreation Advisory Board Representative

    893 N Lewis Avenue
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
  • Roxanne Worthy
    Parks and Recreation City Staff Representative